• Philharmonia

  • Wed, 01-04-2020 at 19:00
  • De Montfort Hall
    Granville Rd
    LE1 7RU Leicester
Philharmonia - De Montfort Hall - Leicester

HERAS-CASADO: POEMS AND PAINTINGSPablo Heras-Casado conductorDaniel Kharitonov pianoBOULANGER D’un soir tristeTCHAIKOVSKY Piano Concerto No. 1MUSSORGSKY arr. RAVEL Pictures at an ExhibitionSpanish conductor Pablo Heras-Casado returns with three vivid works.From the huge chords of the opening bars, Tchaikovsky’s First Piano Concerto instantly seals its place as an audience favourite. Mussorgsky’s Pictures at an Exhibition is a vibrant musical journeythrough a gallery, while to open the programme, Lili Boulanger sets the scene with a passionate image of a mournful evening.